Lucky Aiyedatiwa Wins Ondo APC Governorship Primary(See Result)

IMG 20240422 WA0039
Spread the love

Lucky Aiyedatiwa Wins Ondo APC Governorship Primary (See Result)

Lucky Aiyedatiwa, governor of Ondo state, has clinched the All Progressives Congress (APC) gubernatorial ticket for the November 16 election.

Usman Ododo, Kogi state governor and chairman of the election organising committee, declared Aiyedatiwa as the winner of the party’s primary in the early hours of Monday.

Ododo said Aiyedatiwa secured over 48,000 votes to defeat his closest challenger, Olusola Oke, who polled 14,915 votes.

Aiyedatiwa was said to have won in 16 of the 18 LGAs in the state while Oke won in Ilaje local government area.

The election was cancelled in Ifedore LGA due to issues of violence.

See Results Below:

Lucky Aiyedatiwa: 48,569

Wale Akinterinwa: 1,952

Olusola Oke: 14,915

Mayowa Akinfolarin: 15,343

Jimoh Ibrahim: 9,456

Isaacs Kekemeke: 1,045

Gbenga Edema: 395

Ohunyeye Olamide Felix: 424

Jimi Odimayo: 490

Olusoji Adewale Ehinlanwo: 492

Morayo Lebi: 290

Diran Iyantan: 348

Francis Faduyile: 353

Ifeoluwa Oyedele: 462

Funmilayo Adekojo: 529

Funke Omogoroye Judith: 115

Total registered voters: 171,922

Total accredited voters: 95,178

Total valid votes: 95,178

Spread the love
By Abia ThinkTank

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts