What Did South East Make Out Of The 4 Senate President Positions They Had During Obasanjo Regime? – Madubuike

IMG 20230430 WA02893
Spread the love

South East Had 4 Senate Presidents During Obasanjo Regime. What Did They Make Out Of It? -Madubuike

As the race for the position of the senate president continues to get tougher, several political analysts have been analyzing the chances of the candidates seeking to occupy the number three position of the country.

It would be recalled that the aspirants for the coveted position include Senator Orji Uzor Kalu (Southeast), Senator Godswill Akpabio (South-south), Senator Sani Musa (North-central), Ahmad Lawan (Northeast), Senator Barau Jibrin (Northwest), Senator Osita Izunaso (Southeast), Senator Abdulaziz Yari (Northwest) and Ebonyi State governor, Dave Umahi (Southeast)

Speaking on the chances of the candidates, a respected scholar, author and two-time minister, Prof Ihechukwu Madubuike while speaking to Sunday Sun paper in an exclusive interview, questioned the opportunity the Southeast utilized when they were occupying the position.

Madubuike stated that it is not about occupying the number three position of the country.

He recalled that the Southeast had produced the president of the senate on four different occasions within little to show for it.

W“Remember the zone had four Senate presidents during the regime of President Obasanjo. What did the zone make out of it? Positions are not for showboating. And the position of a Senate President in particular should be beyond tokenism.” Sun paper quoted Prof Madubuike as saying.

Spread the love
By Abia ThinkTank

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts