Encomiums as 17 Okon-Aku Indigenes got recognition at the “Ohafia Comprehensive Map Launch/Award Ceremony”

Ohafia Comprehensive MAP launching
Spread the love

Today 16th April 2022, history was made in Ohafia Local Government Pavilion, Ebem Ohafia, where distinguished Ohafia sons and daughters gathered in an epoch-making ceremony to celebrate, recognise and award their own with various chieftaincy titles and commendation awards.

I am exceedingly grateful to God Almighty for granting us His grace. Okon-Aku Autonomous Community, Ohafia was remarkably titled and recognized.

Among the chieftaincy awardees are:

1. Chief Dr Nmecha Umeh Kalu
2. Chief Ifeanyi Ukoha
3. Chief Akwu Igwe
4. Chief Uche Uko
5. Chief Bright Ndukwe Ikenga
6. Chief Anyaele Ekea
7. Chief Mrs Nnenna Ukoha
8. Chief Mrs Grace Udensi Kalu.

  • The underlisted were commended:

1. Very Rev. Engr. Okechukwu Kalu
2. Mr Onwuka Uko
3. Mr Fidelis Mbah
4. Dr Osondu Udensi
5. Dr Oge Nkwa
6. Barr. Nnanna Kalu Bassey
7. Mr Ben Kama
8. Mr Chibuzor Njoku Abari
9. Deacon Zik Uduma.

On behalf of the ODU Executive and the good people of Okon-Aku Autonomous Community Ohafia,  I congratulate all the awardees.

May your title and award encourage you to be more and do more for our beautiful Community and humanity. I cannot wait to have all of you join us in the rebuilding process of peace, love, unity and progress.

Once again congratulations!!

Dr Nmecha Umeh Kalu
President General Okon-Aku Development Union (ODU)

Spread the love
By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts