IGP Redeploys 14 AIGs And 26 Commissioners Of Police To Reflect The Current Promotions

IMG 20231109 WA0014
Spread the love

The Inspector-General of Police, Kayode Egbetokun, has ordered the posting and redeployment of 40 senior police officers, comprising 14 Assistant Inspectors General of Police and 26 Commissioners of Police.

They were posted to various commands and formations across the country to reflect the new status of senior officers recently elevated to their next ranks.

Force Public Relations Officer, Muyiwa Adejobi, listed the AIGs as follows:

i. Zone 7 Abuja – AIG Ogundele Joshua Ayodeji

ii. Zone 11 Osogbo – AIG Patrick Ogon Edung

iii. Border Patrol FHQ – AIG Badru Banji Lawal, mni

iv. Zone 8 Lokoja – AIG Bartholomew N. Onyeka

v. DOPS FHQ – AIG Suleiman A. Yusuf, mni

vi. FCID Annex Alagbon Lagos – AIG Idowu Owohunwa

vii. Maritime Lagos – AIG Rhoda Adetutu Olofu

viii. Zone 13 Ukpo Dunukofia Awka – AIG Godwin N. Aghaulor

ix. ONSA Abuja – AIG Effiom Emmanuel Ekot

x. CTU FHQ Abuja – AIG Anene Ndu Innocent

xi. Zone 16 Yenagoa – AIG Odama Paul Ojeka

xii. Zone 4 Makurdi – AIG Ebong E. Eyibio, mni

xiii. Zone 17 Akure – AIG Adebowale Williams

xiv. Investment FHQ Abuja – AIG Sahabo A. Yahaya, mni

Similarly, the 26 newly posted and redeployed Commissioners of Police are:
i. Benue State – CP George Chijioke Chuku

ii. Jigawa State – CP Ahmed Abdullahi Tijani

iii. Niger State – CP Dan Mamman E. Shawulu, fsi

iv. Gombe State – CP Usman Hayatu

v. Imo State – CP Danjuma Aboki

vi. Rivers State – CP Disu Olatunji Rilwan

vii. Taraba State – CP Joseph Eribo

viii. Osun State – CP Isyaku Mohammed

ix. Safer Highways FHQ – CP Mohammed Barde

x. PPP DLS FHQ – CP Polycarp Nwonyi Emeka

xi. Anti-Human Trafficking – CP Shehu Kabir Abubakar

xii. Border Patrol FHQ – CP Lawal Babatunde Ayodeji

xiii. Maritime Lagos – CP Emmanuel Agene

xiv. Admin Airwing – CP Jude M. Azuka

xv. Commandant Police College Kaduna – CP Dan Sabo Idi

xvi. Force Provost Marshal – CP Ibitoye Rufus Olajide

xvii. INEC – CP Adamu Ngojin Isa

xviii. Procurement DLS FHQ – CP Nwanosike Wodi Okocha

xix. PSO to IGP – CP Johnson Oluwole Adenola

xx. PAP Western Port Lagos – CP Olanrewaju Olawale Shola

xxi. Int’l Investigation INTERPOL – CP Shelleng Umaru Yusuf

xxii. SEB FCID Abuja – CP Emmanuel Aina

xxiii. Info-Tech ICT FHQ Abuja – CP Miller Gajere Dantawaiye

xxiv. Director NPF-NCCC – CP Henry Ifeanyi Uche

xxv. DOPS FHQ Abuja – CP Vungmoh S.M. Kwaimo

xxvi. Commandant Police College Ikeja – CP Fasuba A. Olabode.

Egbetokun charged the newly posted/redeployed officers to work in tandem with the Force policy and support the agenda of government for economic recovery.

“The posting is with immediate effect,” Adejobi stated.

IMG lm11lyao2 1


This is a special promo designed for our brothers, sisters, mothers, fathers etc who are involved in the above events and others not mentioned during this Xmas period to reach out and showcase their event to the entire world at highly subsidized rate.


First Leg: Full page Promotional package showcasing your Invitation Card, Banner/Flex, 3 different Photographs and brief of the coming event. Also your picture/Name will be the headline News in AttNews blog(Pre-Event)
Second Leg: Full Page Promotional package of the event showcasing 5 different photographs plus short video clip of the event. Also your picture/Name will be the headline news in AttNews blog(Post-Event).

Rate: N20,000 Only For Both Pre and Post Events. (Rate is only Applicable during the Promotional Period)

For further inquiries, contact the undersigned:

Dr. Uduma Nnate (Publisher)

Chief Imo Ukwa(Advert Consultant) 08063779938

Spread the love
By Abia ThinkTank

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts