Ministerial List: Tinubu Complied With 35 Percent Affirmative Action – Senator Nkechi Nwaogu

IMG 20230808 WA00681 1
Spread the love

Ministerial list: Tinubu complied with 35 per cent affirmative action – Nwaogu

A chieftain of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in Abia State, Senator Nkechi Nwaogu has described the nomination of Rt Hon Nkiruka Onyejiocha, Hon Dr Betta Edu, Hannatu Musawa, Betta Edu, Doris Uzoka, Stella Okotette, Uju Kennedy-Ohanenye, Lola Adejo and Mrs Imam Suleiman Ibrahim for ministerial positions by President Bola Tinubu, as entrenchment of 35 per cent affirmative action for women.

Nwaogu, who stated this on Sunday while reacting to the list of ministerial nominees released by the President, expressed gratitude to President Tinubu for upholding the principles of Federal Character in all his appointments so far.

IMG 20230801 WA03061

The Tinubu/Shettima Coordinator further commended the President for the appointment of former representative of Ikwuano/Umuahia in the House of Representatives, Hon Samuel Onuigbo as a Board member of North East Development Commission, NEDC.

She further solicited the support of Nigerians for the President Tinubu-led administration, which she described “as a government in the right direction, with the aim to solve the social economic challenges of Nigeria” and urged the citizens to be patient as the positive effect of Tinubu’s economic policies would be massive.

IMG 20230802 WA00091

She expressed confidence that the appointments made by the President would enable him to succeed in transforming the country, based on the appointees’ qualifications, cognate experience and achieveme.

Spread the love
By Abia ThinkTank

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts