Abia State Commissioner Nominees: House Of Assembly Clears 16, 3 Absent

IMG 20230503 WA01071
Spread the love

ABIA: 3 Appointees Fail To Appear For Screening As State Assembly Clears 16 Commissioner Nominees

The Abia State House of Assembly on Tuesday cleared 16 out of the 19 commissioner nominees submitted by the state Governor, Dr. Alex Otti.

The Speaker, Hon. Emmanuel Emeruwa, had on Friday set up a committee chaired by Hon. Anthony Chinasa to screen the nominees and submit a report on Monday.

In his committee’s report, Anthony said they found that most of the nominees are persons of integrity who have previously served in various capacities and are willing to bring their wealth of experience to bear in the portfolios that will be assigned to them.

However, three persons, Mr. Mike Akpara, Engr. Ikechukwu Monday and Ngozi Blessin Felix, were absent during the screening on Monday.

Sixteen of the nominees were screened at Tuesday’s plenary and cleared for the governor to assign them portfolios and swear them into office. They are:

Prof. Monica Ironkwe
Mr. Emmanuel Oriaku
Mr. Nwaobilor Nwadinma Ananaba
Mr. Philemon Asonye Ogbonna
Mr. Mathew Chikaodi Ekwuruibe
Prof. Eme Uche Eme
Dr. Ngozi Okoronkwo
Mr. Ikechukwu Uwanna
Mr. Chaka Chukwumerije
Mr. Uzo Nwachukwu
Prof. Joel Friday Ogbonna
Mr. Kingsley Anosike
Dr. Chimezie Isaac Ukaegbu
Comrade Sunny Okebugwu Onwuama
Prince Okey Kanu
Engr. Don Otumchere Oti

Spread the love
By Abia ThinkTank

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts