Presidential Inauguration Committee: Tinubu Appoints Yar’Adua, Kyari, Onanuga, 11 Others

IMG 20230421 WA00041
Spread the love

Inauguration committee: Tinubu appoints Yar’Adua, Kyari, Onanuga, 11 others

The President-elect, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, has submitted 14 names of eminent Nigerians that will make up the Presidential Inauguration Committee ahead of the May 29 inauguration.

The committee has been saddled with the task of planning the week-long inauguration activities that will usher in Tinubu and his VP-elect, Senator Kashim Shettima, as president and vice-president of the country on May 29.

This was disclosed in a letter submitted by the Secretary to the Government of Federation, Boss Mustapha, with six weeks left for the handing over ceremony.

The development is coming few weeks after the president-elect nominated former Lagos Finance Commissioner, Wale Edun and Governor Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi State, into the committee.

When contacted, the Special Adviser to the President-elect, Dr Dele Alake, who is currently far away with his principal in Paris, the French capital, confirmed the report.

“Yeah, the list of the 14-man committee is authentic. It is genuine and few more names will come later,” Alake told our correspondent.

In the 14-member list of the PTC, the spokesman for the Tinubu-Shettima Presidential Campaign Council, Bayo Onanuga, will serve as Head of Media and Publicity while the current acting National Deputy Chairman (North) of the All Progressives Congress, Senator Abubakar Kyari, will coordinate and direct the committee’s finance and budget.

Also on the list is Col. Abdulazeez Yar’Adua, younger brother of the late President Umaru Musa Yar’Adua, who was nominated as the head of security and ceremonial parade for the inauguration.

Other dignitaries include the Executive Director of Nigeria Export-Import Bank, Stella Okotete (Secretariat, Planning and Monitoring); APC National Women Leader, Dr Betta Edu (Medical Team); former governorship aspirant in Ekiti, Makinde Araoye (Venue, Parade and Swearing in); ex-Director General of National Broadcasting Commission, Dr. Danladi Bako (Inauguration Lecture) and Zainab Marwa-Abubakar, daughter of the Chairman of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, Brig. Gen. Buba Marwa (retd.), who will anchor the pre-Inauguration dinner and gala night.

Other members of the committee are Samira Saddik (Children’s Day), Abuh Andrew Abuh (Accommodation), Hajiya Hadiza Mohammed Kabir (Transportation and Logistics), Donald Wokoma (Protocol and Invitation), Bishop Adegbite (Church Service) and Imam Faud (Jumat Service).

Spread the love
By Abia ThinkTank

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts