Breaking News: Buhari Releases The Amended List Of National Honours Awardees.

Screenshot 20221009 182820
Spread the love

Saraki Missing, Fayemi Removed As Buhari Govt Releases Amended List For National Honours (Full List)

The federal government of Nigeria has revealed the final list of persons set to be conferred with national honours for various distinguished reasons in the public and private sectors.
The amended final list was made public in a statement on Sunday by the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Special Duties and Inter-governmental Affairs, Ibiene P. Roberts.

Against the previously leaked list which contained the names of 437 persons and subsequently denied by the government, the new list contains 447 names.

The awards are to be presented by President Muhammadu Buhari at an event scheduled to hold at the International Conference Centre, Abuja on October 11.

However, the name of former Senate President, Bukola Saraki is conspicuously missing from the list just as it was on the previous list.

Another adjustment in the fresh list is the removal of the name of Ekiti State Governor, Kayode Fayemi for the conferment of the commander of the order of the Niger (CON) — an honour he had earlier received from the administration of former President Goodluck Jonathan.

The name of a former president of the United Nations General Assembly (UNGA), Tijani Muhammad-Bande which was not on the previous list has now been included in the new list.

Below is the full list.

Spread the love
By Abia ThinkTank

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts