President Tinubu Appoints New NAICOM Board

IMG 20240416 WA00511
Spread the love

Tinubu Appoints New Board For NAICOM

President Bola Tinubu has announced the appointment of a new board for the National Insurance Commission (NAICOM) with immediate effect.

This was contained in a statement on Friday by Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale.

The new board members are seasoned professionals with a wealth of experience in the insurance industry.

The new Board is comprising of Ms. Halima Kyari as Chairperson; Mr. Olusegun Ayo Omosehin as Commissioner for Insurance; Mr. Olawoye Gam-Ikon as Deputy Commissioner (Technical Operations); and Dr. Usman Ankara Jimada as Deputy Commissioner (Finance & Administration).

Other members of the Board include Dr. Miriam Kene Kachikwu as Member; Mr. Adeniyi Olusegun Fabikun as Member; and Mr. Umar Khalifa Mohammed also a Member.

See also Why Chicago State University Shouldn’t Release My Academic Records To Atiku–Tinubu
The President has charged the new board to uphold the highest standards of integrity and transparency in leading the commission. He emphasized the importance of ensuring a safe, sound, and stable insurance sector, protecting policyholders and the public interest, and improving trust and confidence in the sector.

The appointment of the new Board is seen as a significant step in the President’s efforts to reform and strengthen the country’s insurance regulatory framework.

Spread the love
By Abia ThinkTank

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts